Academics » Model Curriculum

Model Curriculum

Model Curriculum

What is the model curriculum?

The model curriculum (version 1.0) includes all standards of the grade-level content organized into five units of study, each with targeted SLOs, intended for six weeks of instruction each.  Each unit contains the content of the grade that can be reasonably taught to proficiency in a six-week time period.  The sequence of units in the model curriculum is a purposeful sequence of the target skills for each unit in each grade or course.  The included formative assessments allow for measuring student proficiency of those target skills as the year of instruction progresses.


Link to NJ Model Curriculum

New Jersey Model Curriculum